

#### **ALUMNI NETWORK**

All Graduates are Eligible & Encouraged to Join www.paralegal.edu/alumni

Take advantage of the many benefits and opportunities offered through the Alumni Network for CALS Paralegal Graduates.



Center for Advanced Legal Studies 800 W. Sam Houston Parkway S., Suite 100 Houston, Texas 77042 www.paralegal.edu 1.800.446.6931



# Paralegal.edu

Center for Advanced Legal Studies



VIRTUAL GRADUATION &
ACHIEVEMENT RECOGNITION

Saturday, August 24, 2024 10 AM CST

### DISTINGUISHED GUEST SPEAKER

## **Amy Rainwater**

Senior Paralegal, TBLS-BCP (Civil Trial Law)
Patterson-UTI Management Services, LLC

#### **Immediate Past President**

Houston Metropolitan Paralegal Association, Member since 1991



Amy Rainwater is a board-certified paralegal at Patterson-UTI Management Services, LLC's corporate office where she assists with litigation, labor, and employment matters. She began her paralegal career in 1989 at Center for Advanced Legal Studies. In 2012, she obtained her paralegal certification in Civil Trial Law from the Texas Board of Legal Specialization.

Ms. Rainwater joined Patterson-UTI in 2015 as a senior paralegal after spending almost 26 years as a trial paralegal at the law firms of Wilshire, Scott & Dyer and Baker Donelson. At Baker Donelson she was an essential member of the Business Litigation, Construction, and Labor & Employment practice groups. Ms. Rainwater has been involved in multiple arbitrations and trials, managing pre-litigation investigations and appeals to the Texas Supreme Court.

Ms. Rainwater is dedicated to giving back to the legal profession. She is an active member of the Houston Metropolitan Paralegal Association (HMPA), where she has been a member since 1991. She has served on the HMPA Board of Directors in various roles and was elected as the president of HMPA from 2019 to 2020 and from 2023 to 2024. Ms. Rainwater continues to serve on the HMPA Board of Directors.

In addition, Ms. Rainwater is involved in the State Bar of Texas, Paralegal Division, where she has served as the Online CLE Chair and the District 10 Elections Subchair. She is also a member of NALA – The Paralegal Association.

#### PARALEGAL CERTIFICATE

Elisha J. Abercrombie \*\*\* LEX

Mariyah Abbas

Sarah Nicole Abrego \*\*\* Anam Nadeem Akhtar Sylvia Ann Arechiga Logan Alyssa Barajas LEX/Honors Taevona Tarie Bass Erin Elyse Biersdorfer Amanda Rose Booze Richard Anthony Julian Bratcher Billie Jean Brewer Jayla Aundrea Broadnax Kierra Gabrielle Brown Alexis Alegundo Campos Julia Morgan Cantu Mireya Sitlaly Carcamo Angela Briann Card LEX Adiatu Binta Ceesav LEX Johnay Arnecia Celestin Mikala Renee Christie LEX Shara Lynn Clark Chanda Coy Samantha Juaquina Cruz Melody Arin Daniels LEX Amanda Jo Davies LEX/Honors Lauren Ashley Davis Carol E. DuBose LEX/Honors Kindra May Ellis LEX/Honors Nee'ko Tatyana-Janai Eugene LEX/Honors Julie M. Fannin Kaelee Shiann Fay Andrea M. Ferguson Chantel Janae Fields Carmyda Ford \*\*\* Jocelynn Olivia Frnka Grace Kathryn Kennedy Gatzemeyer LEX/Honors Victoria Lynn Gladney \*\*\* LEX Josefine Raquel Guerra Alexandria Hampton Safia Hannin LEX Courtney Hanson-Miller Gayle Elizabeth Antoinette Haven LEX John Raymond Henderson \*\*\* LEX/Honors Cecilia Hernandez Danesia L. Hill Sienna Lawren Hollman-Croom Calil Israel Korey A. Jackson Yevonna Letrese Jackson Kevin L. Jenkins, Jr. Zorrian Brichea Jones LEX Kayla Leaks LEX Kearon D. Lehman, Jr. \*\*\* Heleena Dale Mason Neva Ruth May Crystal Ann McKinley LEX/Honors Joey Michelle Nash Theresa Nguyen Nataly Pantoja Megan Ashlee Parks Johnnie Faye Pollard Alan David Pravel \*\*\* LEX/Honors Leanne Ramon

Celeste Anahi Reyes Isreala Isabel Mary Rivera LEX/Honors Johnna M. Roberson LEX Indva A'Nva Olivia Robinson Deńia K. Ŕochez Crystal Rodriguez Michelle Rodriguez-Zamarron LEX Gerri-Anne Salsbury Graelin Nicole Savoy DeAnna Joy Shields Mayra Caról Silva Emma Maria Sole-March Felicia Ann Steele LEX Casandra Renee Sumlin LEX/Honors Ahjai JazNeen Talley Grace Elina Taylor Alexandria Chenise Tomlinson Justin Torres LEX Lela Carolina Torres LEX Joel Valdez Amber Shana Wallace Katye Margaret Ann Wrennall

#### AAS DEGREE PROGRAM

Brittany Alvarado LEX Taylor Marie Cabral Alejandra Carambot-Ambert JoAnn Marie Castaneda Verenice Chavez Courtney Rachelle Collins Amanda D. Dayton Xavier M. Diaz Tiffany Monique Gordon Christie Ne'Chole Govan Yulissa R. Jackson Trudi Yvette James Kelsey Linn Kuriyama LEX Jessica Elise Landreneau Norma K. Ortega Eva Esmeralda Pineda Jeanette Teresa Puga Helen Rodriguez Lynn Lasha Shackelford Tanisha Lynn Sparks Kelli Elaine Sylvester LEX/Honors Jacqueline Yvette Taylor LEX Amber Renee Thompson Antoinette De'Lana Turner Tongenika Whiteside

#### LAMBDA EPSILON CHI (LEX)

Nominee for National Honor Society established by the American Association for Paralegal Education (AAfPE). LEX recognizes Superior Academic Performance as 95% attendance and a 3.9GPA.

#### HONORS CERTIFICATE

CALS' honor graduates achieve 100% attendance and a 4.0 GPA.

\*\*\* Indicates Military Veteran